A picture paints a thousand words

In follow-up to my previous post Will this one stick? I have a plan. The saying goes that a picture can paint a thousand words so, once a week I will chose an image from pixabay as they are images in the “public domain” and they tend to be graphically stunning. If I should use another “public domain” website I will credit that website as when I use it. My challenge will be then to come up with one thousand words to describe that picture or a story of some sort behind the picture. Anyone wish to join me on this challenge? I will be calling it Challenge: One Picture, One Thousand Words.
The title of the post will be the challenge name followed by sequential numbering of the week, for example the first one will be Challenge: One Picture, One Thousand Words Week 1, the second Challenge: One Picture, One Thousand Words Week 2 and so forth.
If you plan to join me in this challenge which I will start tomorrow please leave a comment to say so. Thanks.

One thought on “A picture paints a thousand words

  1. Pingback: The first challenge: success or failure | karrie2014

Leave a Reply

