Challenge: One Picture, One Thousand Words – Temporary break

To find out about the challenge click here.

You may or may not have noticed I didn’t post at all last week, reason is I felt over past week or so like Kermit in this picture.

kermit ill

I’ve been unable to do much and have just been doing one or two things a day (like making my lunch) and watching tv and pinning things on my Pinterest account. I’ve been debating with myself whether to post this on my blog or not, but I’m not going to into details but just say I do have health issues meaning that for just now I’m taking a temporary break from the challenge as I’m not up to it just now. Also I’m suffering a bit of writers block. I will however do small posts on various things, hopefully at least one a week. I hope my followers out there are understanding on the fact I won’t be doing big posts or my challenge for just now. If anyone wants to join the challenge they are still free to do so. I will resume the challenge as soon as possible.

Some things I might post on to be able to still post regularly:
Bambi and Cinderella – things they get up to, say and do. Kids have an amazing talent for providing material to write about.
My dog- he does sometimes provide material to write about too.
Britains Got Talent – I love watching it as it is a variety show (though it is mainly dancing and singing, you do occasionally get a variety act that is very good, like last year there was a very funny teenage comedian). This year there is the bonus of a golden buzzer that each judge can press just once for an act they truly believe should be in the live semi-finals, and they no longer need to audition. So basically if a judge, or host presses the golden buzzer for your act, you’re in the live show. Two weeks of auditions and it has already been pressed twice.
Homemade products- I mentioned in this post that I would tell you about things I’ve tried from Pinterest and I’ve already tried a few and love them so far, but want to see if they pass the test of time and if it is just a novelty etc, so I will let you know of good ones.

Thanks for reading and hopefully understanding.

17 thoughts on “Challenge: One Picture, One Thousand Words – Temporary break

  1. I do hope whatever it is, it either moves on or is manageable. I always love seeing that lilac orchid on my blog. That sounded so selfish! My meaning is, I always like what you have to say and the image is a positive one for me. Keep your mental energy up and I will keep you in my thoughts!

    • Fortunately it was just a bit of a cold but on top of my health condition I just couldn’t do much. Now I’m back to doing some things, which I’m glad about. The health condition I have is long-term and it really limits what I can do as it saps just about every ounce of energy but I’ve learnt / still learning to manage it. Once I was explaining it to Bambi that the doctors haven’t yet got a medicine to make it better and he said “Don’t worry me and Cinderella will make you better”. Kids sure have a wY of putting things in perspective.
      Thanks for your kind comments, I appreciate it.

  2. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent week 1 and 2 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  3. Pingback: So much to write | Loveneverfails2014

  4. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 2 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  5. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 3 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  6. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 4 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  7. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 5 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  8. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 6 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  9. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 7 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  10. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 First Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  11. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Second Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  12. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Third Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  13. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Fourth Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  14. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Fifth Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  15. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Live Final | Loveneverfails2014

Leave a Reply

