Britain’s Got Talent Week 1 and 2 round-up

NB: As I said in this post I won’t be doing big posts so here’s a quick round-up of some of my favourite acts so far or those that I remember for whatever reason. This post also gives a quick explanation of the golden buzzer. Remember too that this is just my opinion and does not necessarily reflect the view of the act or ITV/ Britain’s Got Talent. If you haven’t seen the acts below I’m sure you can find them on ITV’s website, or the app if you are in the UK, if not use that trusty search engine (looks a bit like the word goggle) to see if you can find videos of them.

Week1:

Berkley Owls was funny. That owl was just not going to show off his(or her) talent, but the owl was super cute!

Countryvive were amazing. I love country stuff, from country music to country dancing to country sayings. So a country dancing act was great.

Light Balance were awesome, kind of like last year’s winners Attraction in reverse, Attraction had bright lights and created shadows to tell a story and Light Balance had total blackout and used light to tell a kind of story.

Paddy and Nico was an older lady dancing with a young man who was her dance teacher. They started out with some traditional waltz/ ballroom type moves, Simon Cowell tired of the slow pace buzzed his buzzer, then they went into a shockable and surprising routine that made Amanda Holden give them a well deserved golden buzzer.

Week2:

Edward Pinder was a young boy who threw knives at his mum, and my eyes peeked through my hands and my heart was in my stomach, and my stomach was in my mouth! Yup very intense. Then he threw two at Simon Cowell, and as Amanda Holden put it, almost killed Simon Cowell.

Bolddog FMX Team were a team of a motocross type act. One of the members of the act described it (can’t remember exact words) but as acrobats on bikes. Once again my organs found themselves not in their normal positions. What they did with their motorbikes was stunning but nerve-wrecking.

Christian Spridon got the golden buzzer from David Walliams. Nothing more to say on this act.

Well hope you enjoyed my little round-up. Have you been enjoying Britain’s Got Talent? Do you have a favourite act? What are your thoughts on the above or other acts? Love to hear from you, so leave your comments.

Leave a Reply

