Britain’s Got Talent Week 3 round-up

I did a quick round-up of weeks 1 and 2 together here.
NB: This post gives a quick explanation of the golden buzzer. Remember too that this is just my opinion and does not necessarily reflect the view of the act or ITV/ Britain’s Got Talent. If you haven’t seen the acts below I’m sure you can find them on ITV’s website, or the app if you are in the UK, if not use that trusty search engine (looks a bit like the word goggle) to see if you can find videos of them.

Tonight my stand-out acts were:

Innova – a Irish dancing group who mixed it up by not sticking to the traditional soundtracks making it interesting and fun. They even made Simon Cowell smile and I can’t remember his exact words but he said that was what he was hoping to find in Ireland. (The first time Britain’s Got Talent has gone to Ireland for auditions).

Kings and Queens – a Latin dance troupe who also mixed it up by not doing traditional moves to create a bit of interest. One move I liked was when the guys all lined up and made it look like the guy at end of line was leading the girl. (If you haven’t seen it, that won’t make much sense but I found it great). The ending was brilliant too, the girls being the last ones standing. :). I agree with Amanda Holden’s sentiments “We have a lot of this type of dancing on the show and it always feels dated”, as it does get boring watching similar things again and again, but Kings and Queens were, in Amanda Holden’s words, “absolutely stunning”.

Bailey was the last standout act for me tonight. His act? A 14-year-old singer/songwriter. To be honest I couldn’t quite make out all the lyrics, maybe the volume on my TV was too low, but I could tell he can sing. Sometimes you don’t need to understand the lyrics to know someone has a singing voice. Simon Cowell missed Bailey’s audition ’cause his baby was being born.

So that is my roundup of week 3’s acts. Have you any thoughts on these or any other acts on tonight? Any of tonight’s acts you would want to see in the live semi-finals? I look forward to reading your comments.

One thought on “Britain’s Got Talent Week 3 round-up

  1. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent Week 4 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

Leave a comment