Britain’s Got Talent Fourth Live Semi-Final

I did a quick round-up of each week of auditions for weeks 1 and 2 together click here, week 3’s here, for week’s 4, for week’s 5 click this link , for week 6’s
click here and finally for week’s 7 auditions and judges decisions on who was going to make it to semi-finals click this link.
For my opinion on the first semi-final click here, for the second here and for the third here.

NB: This post gives a quick explanation of the golden buzzer. Remember too that this is just my opinion and does not necessarily reflect the view of the act or ITV/ Britain’s Got Talent. If you haven’t seen the acts below I’m sure you can find them on ITV’s website, or the app if you are in the UK, if not use that trusty search engine (looks a bit like the word goggle) to see if you can find videos of them.

Last night the act that won the public vote was Lucy Kay. She was one of the two acts I hoped would win. Unfortunately the other act I’d have chose (REAformed) didn’t get through.

Of tonight’s live semi-finals the acts I most looked forward to were:
Bars and Melody (Simon’s golden buzzer act)
Innova
Light Balance

But did my look out for acts live up to my expectations? Or did an act I wasn’t looking forward to watching change my opinion of them? Well my expectation acts and stand-out acts were:

Innova were the first act of the night and they gave a fabulous opening to the show. They even through in the buzz word/action of a Selfie halfway in. I loved it and wanted to see more as it is a different style dancing we haven’t really seen before on Britain’s Got Talent, plus they put their own modern spin on it making it very much an enjoyable viewing.

Light Balance started their act of with a crazy professor doing some kind of mixing of liquids in beakers (from my chemistry school days I’d say distillation in some form was taking place) at the side of the stage. Our crazy professor then walked to the middle of the stage and did some moves with being rippled down the stage and back again. It was quite fun and interesting to watch.

Bars and Melody in the video before their act it was shown they have become a hit and they have been on many talk shows including ones in America. The boys also said in their video that the song they were doing tonight was another rap they wrote themselves about losing a loved one but once they started singing it was their rap with a mash-up of the song I’ll be missing you by Puff Daddy. The audience and judges used led lighters in the air to the beat of the song. They got a standing ovation from the crowd and all four judges. Simon said of his golden buzzer act “they were amazing” and I think that sums them up. They also thanked Simon for his golden buzzer.

So no other acts truly wowed me, but I did enjoy some other acts. I would be happy with any of the above acts to go through but my first choice would be Bars and Melody then Innova. The next show is on Saturday night so with Saturday’s review I’ll give my thoughts on tonight’s winning act.

What did you think of tonight’s performances? Was there a stand-out act for you? Will there be weird gap for you tomorrow night around 7.30pm were you are obsessively taping your smartphone/tablet and wondering why? Let me know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

