So much to write

I have more than enough to write about, yet I don’t seem to write about it. Mainly I guess it’s the effort of forming the words, editing a post, etc which is a lot for me (yes I will write about my illness, some day, not sure when, which will hopefully explain all). So there you go an example of material for at least one post, my illness, another is I’ve been meaning to provide a 3D shapes pack for preschoolers, I have another post started a couple of months ago about Bambi and plenty more to write about.

One thing which is fairly easy for me to do is blog about BGT, as I have a sort of template from last year’s Britains Got Talent. Yes it’s back. I hadn’t realised until the day it came on TV, I mean I knew it was coming up I just hadn’t known how soon. It started back on Saturday (11/4/15) and a lot of my family including me were away for a weekend break with the kids. The place we were staying was a holiday park that has caravans to rent, places to pitch tents/ caravans/ motorhomes etc and had a kind of clubhouse on site that had things like a swimming pool, soft play area, arcade games, a bar, a restaurant etc. When I was a kid we went to these type of caravan parks at least once a year and I loved the clubhouses on site (it was a chain of caravan sites owned by same company so similar set-ups at each site). The kids seemed to love it too which am glad about, that said it could just be that they loved their time away with family that took up 3 caravans, meaning lots of places to run up and down and play hide and seek lol.

  
Image courtesy of pixabay.com

Anyway in the restaurant at the clubhouse they provided free wifi, but I never went there (on the last night the rest of the family did but I was on dog-sitting duty for 3 dogs- my dog and both of my brothers dogs). As I had no internet access expect via data on my phone (which I only used to check emails etc as the connection was poor) I couldn’t blog about BGT. I would then have blogged when I got back but alas my illness combined with a cold (I’m sniffling and coughing as I type) meant I didn’t, but ahead of this Saturday’s BGT episode I wanted to mention the couple of acts I did enjoy. I don’t know if it was just last Saturday’s episode line-up or if it’s going to be the standard for this year’s BGT but the general standard of acts was bad. Last year per episode I was able to find 3-5 acts I enjoyed but not so far this year, oh well.

 
Image courtesy of Stuart Miles at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 NB: This post gives a quick explanation of the golden buzzer. Remember too that this is just my opinion and does not necessarily reflect the view of the act or ITV/ Britain’s Got Talent. If you haven’t seen the acts below I’m sure you can find them on ITV’s website, or the app if you are in the UK, if not use that trusty search engine (looks a bit like the word goggle) to see if you can find videos of them. 

On Saturday my stand-out acts were: 

Billy and Emily England a dancing brother and sister act. They danced on roller skates and reminded me a lot of figure skating, they even did a version of the head banger. You then hear Dec saying “I don’t like it. Make it stop.” as he squirms and looks the other way. They definitely have a talent for dancing on roller skates, but sadly they are giving the judges and viewers heart failure from some of their moves.

One man & his dog was a dog act. The owner, David, claimed Max could sing and the act was comparable to Ashleigh and Pudsey (the dog act that won BGT 2012). In fact he said they had been doing this act for 5 years. We will never know whether this act was great though, unless they come back next year as the dog had his own agenda. What was his agenda I hear you wonder, and quite simply it was growling and barking at the co-host Ant. I’m sorry Ant if you’re reading this but I couldn’t stop laughing, every time David tried to talk about the act to Ant, Max voiced his dislike. When David did get in front of the judges, and tried to start his act Max ran off the stage to again voice his opinions of Ant and kept doing so, again cue my laughter. The first time he ran off what made it more funny was Dec saying “Ant it’s coming for you”. If you do get the chance to see this I’m sure you won’t be disappointed and will indeed laugh as well.

Calum Scott was a singer who auditioned straight after his sister who did not get through. I think he was good but not great, but Simon must disagree with me. Why do I say that? Simon hit the golden buzzer.

So did you enjoy the return of BGT? Do you think standards have slipped a little? Do you agree with my opinions? Or are you just glad to see that I’m blogging again, or not as the case may be?

17 thoughts on “So much to write

  1. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 2 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

    • Hi. Thanks for having a look at my blog after I followed you. I’ve been posting on this blog since February 2014 but always look out for others to follow. Hopefully a post I’ll be doing very soon will explain what drew me to following your blog.
      Thanks again.

      • I agree too that people have been nice to me too and that writing should be encouraged, especially when today it’s so much quicker and easier to send a text message or email, the art of writing is becoming extinct. Thanks again for your comments.

  2. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 3 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  3. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 4 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  4. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 5 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  5. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 6 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  6. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Week 7 round-up | Loveneverfails2014

  7. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 First Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  8. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Second Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  9. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Third Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  10. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Fourth Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  11. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Fifth Live Semi-Final | Loveneverfails2014

  12. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Live Final | Loveneverfails2014

  13. Pingback: Britain’s Got Talent 2015 Winner | Loveneverfails2014

Leave a Reply

